Who is the current F1 champion

Max Verstappen carries the driver’s title into the 2022 season, winning it over Lewis Hamilton on the last lap of the last race of a thrilling 2021 season.

The race was subject to controversy over the way the safety car was managed following a late crash by Nicolas Latifi. However, after initial challenges, both lewis and Mercedes conceded that Max had earnt the crown.

The title defender has the right to race in the following season using the No 1, which Max has elected to do. His official number is 33.

The title may have been won on the last lap of the last race but it was earnt over the course of the season. Two drivers entered the race on 370.5 and only one could emerge the winner.

__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initDynamicSlot({ id: 'atatags-2042704371-64804bae1910e', location: 120, formFactor: '001', label: { text: 'Advertisements', }, creative: { reportAd: { text: 'Report this ad', }, privacySettings: { text: 'Privacy settings', } } }); });
Did you find this FAQ helpful?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Andrew Burden

The author Kiwi F1 Fan

Leave a Response