Toyota Racing Series

Toyota Racing Series

The Castrol Toyota Racing Series (TRS) is a New Zealand based single-seater, open-wheel race series. The cars are Tatuus FT-60, identical to the T-318 used in Europe, with a 2.0L turbocharged unit developing 270bhp.

With the series run during the southern hemispheres’ summer months, it is an attractive option for developing drivers on their way to F1 seats. Including Brendon Hartley, Lando Norris, Daniel Kyviatt and Lance Stroll. F2 driver Liam Lawson took the title in 2019.

Andrew Burden

The author Kiwi F1 Fan