Constructor’s Championship

Formula 1 runs two competitions over the course of a season, the Drivers Championship and the Constructors Championship.

Points are awarded to both the driver and the constructor for the top ten finishers for each race. The Constructors title is awarded to the team with the most points at the end of the season.

Teams receive payment for competing over the season with a portion of it calculated based on their points tally. So while only one Constructors title can be awarded, there remains a huge incentive to finish well and scoop as many points as possible.

Also refered to as the Driver’s Title.

Andrew Burden

The author Kiwi F1 Fan